Blog Challenge Day 28: Last Time I Cried

For real?

I’m an emotional person. I like this about myself, and I don’t plan on changing it. I take most things to heart, and I think that’s the best way to go.

I cried today when we were looking at a potential new additional to our family. My sister-in-law came to us last night and was so excited. She had found a dog that was the same size and uniqueness as our best friend, Boomer.

We went to see her today, and she was very nervous. It took a long time for her to warm up to us. We brought Boomer with us to make sure the new dog and him would get along. After our initial meeting, I was concerned that “Honeybadger don’t care” Boomer would bowl her over.

Instead, they hit it off.

As they touched noses and sniffed at each other’s butts (the dog equivalent of a handshake and a hug), tears came to my eyes. We had met Boomer’s little sister.

We are so excited to have Pepper come home with us. She fits perfectly into our family.

unnamed.jpg

One thought on “Blog Challenge Day 28: Last Time I Cried

Leave a Reply

