Blog Challenge Day 22: 10 Favorite Songs

Haven’t I told you about my random-ass music collection? it’s emabrassing enough to talk about it once. Now you make me list in detail my dirty playlist.

Here they are:

  1. Radioactive – Imagine Dragons.

This song is all about finding the strength and power within yourself to keep going, to keep powering through, no matter what. It got me through my mom’s sickness and death. It gets me through particularly difficult workdays. It makes me feel even better when I feel my best.

2. Circle of Life – Elton John

The Lion King is pretty much the penultimate Disney movie. Sure, good things have come along, but nothing since I was about 8 years old. The Circle of Life reminds me that there is a natural order to things, and it is beautiful.

3. The Imperial March – John Williams

Where would movies be without J.W.? Yup – that thought scares me. This is just one of the songs that defines the movie watching experience.

4. Flower – Moby

Can’t explain it, but it makes me feel badass.

5. If I Ever Leave This World Alive

Second dance at my wedding. Will be played at my funeral. And Matt’s too.

6. The River – Garth Brooks

I really do need reminders to keep going despite hard times, huh?

7. Gold on the Ceiling – The Black Keys

It makes me feel rich.

8. Afterlife – Ingrid Michaelson

Appreciate the time your have and the people in your life now. They won’t be here forever.

9. I Can See Clearly Now – Johnny Nash

The sun always rises, no matter how stormy the weather has been.

10. Dream On – Aerosmith

My car known very well my attempts to scream on with this song.

Leave a Reply

