Blog Challenge Day 7: 10 Favorite Books

Another book-ified challenge day (originally 10 favorite foods). Since most of my favorite foods are tacos and cheese, that post would be pretty boring.

When I think about these books, I get a warm fuzzy feeling inside. Say anything negative about them, and my hackles rise (though I will always respect your opinion).

  1. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn – I would name my kid Huck if my husband didn’t veto it on account of it rhyming with a similar word. (Hint: starts with F).
  2. Pride and Prejudice – there’s a reason why it’s been adapted so many times: because it’s amazeballs.
  3. The Harry Potter Series – Don’t mess with Harry Potter. I grew up with him. We go way back.
  4. The Great Gatsby – Nuff said.
  5. World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War. Scared of zombies. Didn’t sleep while I read it. Worth it.
  6. The Art of Racing in the Rain. Proof your dog loves you.
  7. All the Bright Places. Touches all the right places with teenage depression.
  8. The Red Rising Series. Badassery on every page. Reminds me to “live for more”.
  9. I’ve Got Your Number. A love story for the technologically addicted woman.
  10. 30 Things Every Women Should Have and Should Know Before She Turns 30. I turned 30 in January, and this book prepared me for a new decade. It also keeps me grounded when I feel like I’ve accomplished nothing.
Leave a Reply

