MWF Seeking BFF

 

MWF-Seeking-BFF-Cover

Throughout my life, I’ve always thought of myself as a very bad friend. When I have good friends, I don’t realize it.

I flake. A lot.

I get burned. Pretty easy.

I don’t come back when I should.

Until I read this book, I had lost all my friendly energy. While I still have some work to do, I am blessed with an expanding pool of friends. I’m more forgiving and more accepting of people despite their imperfections. I love people more for their quirks and their talents alike.

Thanks for helping me start on this path, Rachel. I recommend “MWF Seeking BFF” to anyone who wants to make more friends.

Letter to Rachel:

I would like to thank you for your book “MWF Seeking BFF”. Your enthusiasm and dedication to your search inspired and motivated me to get some much-needed girl time.

I’m sure you’ve heard friend search stories from many people and I’m sure mine isn’t unique, but I’d like to share it briefly just to give some context. I relocated to Phoenix for school and stayed for love; leaving my life-long friends behind. My relationship with my boyfriend (now husband) was bumped to a priority higher than any friend. Several bad girl friends left me with trust issues and memories of being used, betrayed and let down. I didn’t have as many local friends as I wanted, and most of the ones I did have had not made it over the “hump”. I hope this doesn’t make me sound unfriendly- I have one amazing friend who is my age, one fantastic mother-in-law and a fun group of coworkers. I wanted to surround myself with great people.

When I found your book, my wedding was over, my life had settled down and I was ready to invest energy and time into new lasting relationships. But I was still hesitant to pick up the phone, or even Facebook some awesome people. Where my romantic relationship made me want to sit out for a few rounds of the friending game, these experiences unfortunately made me reluctant to start playing again. Your book was the push I needed to put myself out there again. You shared the enthusiasm and desire to meet new people in a way that was almost infectious. My circle of friends is growing and as I learn to trust new girls, the more fulfilled I feel and the more fun my life becomes.

So thank you thank you thank you! If you are ever in Phoenix, you have a friend here! I’m telling everyone I know about MWF Seeking BFF.

Leave a Reply

